Atiku and Obi are defeated, and Tinubu wins the 2023 presidential race.


The presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Bola

Ahmed Tinubu has been declared winner of the 2023 presidential election.

According to the results read out by the Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, Mahmood Yakubu, Tinubu polled a total of 8,794,726 to defeat his closest rivals and candidates of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Atiku Abubakar and Peter Obi of the Labour Party, LP who scored 6,984, 520 and 6,101,533 respectively.

Rabiu Kwankwaso of the New Nigerian Peoples Party, NNPP, scored 1,496,687, while the votes of the political parties put together is 666,298.

The former Lagos State helmsman also fulfilled the 25 percent votes from 24 States as stipulated in the Electoral Act 2022 as amended.

The three contenders won twelve states each, including the Federal Capital Territory, FCT, while Kwankwaso cleared Kano State.


Popular posts from this blog